Winners of the 2016 FAVS Fall Showcase

Fall seniors with professor Ben Steger.
Fall seniors with professor Ben Steger.

FAVS Fall Showcase Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the FAVS Fall Showcase in December. The faculty, staff, board members and alumni were proud of the work presented by the graduating seniors.


Awards for technical merit are chosen from seniors completing their capstone work in the Cinematography, Editing, and Screenwriting concentrations. These seniors have excelled in their areas of concentration.

Cinematography: Vinh Ngo
Editing: Damon Beirne
Screenwriting: Analysia Foster-Cunningham



Best of Fest: CAMERON'S CONTRIBUTION, Jennifer Cotto
Best Drama: THE PARASITE, Tiana Young
Best Comedy: THIS IS NOT A LOVE STORY, Henry Smith
Best Documentary: CAMERON'S CONTRIBUTION, Jennifer Cotto
Best Animation: ACCOUNTABILITY, Lenn Folena
Special Jury Award for Choreography: RUMBLE, Josh Videna
Audience Award: DIG, Darcelle Larkin

Best Cinematography: DIG, Darcelle Larkin
Best Sound Design: NIGHTGAUNT, Thomas Vaughan
Best Editing: CAMERON'S CONTRIBUTION, Jonathan Nast
Best Production Design: FATE, Tri Le
Best Short Script: DIG, Darcelle Larkin
Distinction in Producing: DEAR MARLEY OPHELIA, Annavictoria Knight



Pitch awards are monetary prizes awarded by a jury to seniors who have completed the first semester of their senior projects. These seniors compete for the opportunity receive funds to be used toward the completion of their senior project.
Best Story Pitch: Roberto DeCecco
Best Pitch Delivery: Kyle Finnegan
Best Digital Pitch: Kyle Finnegan
Honorable Mention: Michael Kamel
Honorable Mention: Maria Barranco